Saints' summer international guide

By SFC Media time Tue 30 May International
Photo by Matt Watson | Ryan Bertrand

It's a busy summer of internationals for Southampton's players – find out when they are due to be in action for their countries.

Wednesday 31st May

Sofiane Boufal
Morocco vs Netherlands
Friendly
6.30pm BST

Friday 2nd June

Steven Davis
Northern Ireland vs New Zealand
Friendly
7.45pm BST 

Saturday 3rd June

Cédric
Portugal vs Cyprus
Friendly
4pm BST

Sunday 4th June

Shane Long
Republic of Ireland vs Uruguay
Friendly
6pm BST

Wednesday 7th June

Maya Yoshida
Japan vs Syria
Friendly
11.25am BST

Manolo Gabbiadini
Italy vs Uruguay
Friendly
7.45pm BST

Thursday 8th June 2017

Sofiane Boufal
Cameroon vs Morocco
Africa Cup of Nations qualifier
Time TBC

Friday 9th June

Cédric
Latvia vs Portugal
World Cup qualifier
7.45pm BST

Saturday 10th June

Fraser Forster & Ryan Bertrand
Scotland vs England
World Cup qualifier
5pm BST

Steven Davis
Azerbaijan vs Northern Ireland
World Cup qualifier
5pm BST

Florin Gardos
Poland vs Romania
World Cup qualifier
7.45pm BST

Sunday 11th June

Shane Long
Republic of Ireland vs Austria
World Cup qualifier
5pm BST

Dušan Tadić
Serbia vs Wales
World Cup qualifier
7.45pm BST

Manolo Gabbiadini
Italy vs Liechtenstein
World Cup qualifier
7.45pm BST

Monday 12th June

Florin Gardos
Romania vs Chile
Friendly
Time TBC

Tuesday 13th June

Maya Yoshida
Iraq vs Japan
World Cup qualifier
1.25pm BST

Fraser Forster & Ryan Bertrand
France vs England
Friendly
8pm BST

Friday 16th June

James Ward-Prowse, Nathan Redmond, Jack Stephens, Sam McQueen, Matt Targett*
Sweden U21 vs England U21
UEFA U21 European Championship
5pm BST

Sunday 18th June

Cédric
Portugal vs Mexico
Confederations Cup
4pm BST

Monday 19th June

James Ward-Prowse, Nathan Redmond, Jack Stephens, Sam McQueen, Matt Targett*
Slovakia U21 vs England U21
UEFA U21 European Championship
5pm BST

Wednesday 21st June

Cédric
Russia vs Portugal
Confederations Cup
4pm BST

Thursday 22nd June

James Ward-Prowse, Nathan Redmond, Jack Stephens, Sam McQueen, Matt Targett*
England U21 vs Poland U21
UEFA U21 European Championship
7.45pm BST

Saturday 24th June

Cédric
New Zealand vs Portugal
Confederations Cup
4pm BST

* Final squad still to be confirmed

Ings: I'm over the moon
International

Ings: I'm over the moon

Striker delighted to have opened England account.

timeFri 09 Oct
Defensive duo help respective countries to victory Bednarek's Poland edged out by Netherlands
Saints celebrate Black History Month
Equality and Diversity

Saints celebrate Black History Month

A commemorative plaque celebrating the club's first black player, Alf Charles, has been installed at St Mary's.

time9 hours ago
Black History Month: Listen to our podcasts Saints announce AI Sport as Official Partner